CALL US TODAY:
(08) 8322 2792

Eilish

Mentor

Experience and Background: 

Growing up I often went and volunteered with family members who worked in both aged care homes and shared disability homes. As an adult I used to volunteer to go out to peoples homes and help them with cleaning and other household duties that they struggled with due to age and/or disability, along with joint running the local Scouts Joey kids group.

I have spent the last 3 and a half years working at a pet shop and loved working with all the animals and meeting many different people from all walks of life. Before that I worked as a cleaner for both holiday house boats and the local school, before moving on as a kitchen hand and cleaner at a nursing home.

 

Interests and Hobbies:

I love anything animal related, growing up we had all sorts of animals on the farm and often ended up hand rearing orphaned animals that were brought to us. I currently only have a few pets but one day hope to be back out on the farm.

I enjoy getting out in the garden and have quite a collection of potted plants, mostly cacti and succulents.

When time allows I like to get in the kitchen and do some baking, I enjoy all types of cooking and learning new recipes but definitely enjoy baking and decorating the most, not that I am very good at it.

Books are my number one escape, you’ll often find me curled up with a good book for hours, although music would definitely be an equal contender as I love my music and I’ll often look for any opportunity to listen.

Video games and table top/board games are one of mine and my partners favourite things to do together. I don’t have a set favourite game or even genre but once I find one I like I tend to focus pretty hard on it, often leaving him behind in game. Currently we are in the middle of a DnD campaign and do our best to get our group together to play as often as possible.

I’m not a big movie person, although I do have some that I love, however I do generally prefer TV shows and certain anime.